My taste in music

These days I feel I am acquiring a taste for unsophisticated music.  When I was in high school, I was not attracted much by musicians like Jimi Hendrix or Led Zeppelin.  However, when you get to my age, I’m moved by their unstable music with momentary impact.  Their music is definitely different from the contemporary one.  The current music trend is apparently digital sound music with exact rhythm.  One of the very outstanding examples is vocaloide such as Hatsune Miku.  
 
When I was in my parents’ home in the beginning of this year, I found a old newsletter from B’z fun club.  There was an article in which they said they came to love 70’s music as I mentioned.
I thought that maybe I’m getting old on the right track.
 
Their sound is human itself.   It is violent, warm, explosive, exciting, and heroic at the same time.   They are hard to copy but I’m devoting my life to the sound like them.
Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Leave a Reply

