Library cross-lending system in Tokyo

It was fine but cold.
 
At lunch break, went to Kanda Machikado library to look for books about Bayesian statistics.  Unfortunately, there were no books available in the library, so I requested some books to be delivered there from other libraries.   Tokyo’s public libraries have an advanced cross-lending system in which libraries can lend books each other even if they are in different administrative districts.  
 
However, when I requested a book via the cross-lending system the last time, it took about as much as 3 months to be available and even I myself had half-forgotten that I made the request.  It is sure that if you requested popular books, you had better expect to wait for many months, but the book I requested at that time was nothing of the kind.   I’d like to check if the system functions well for this time.
 
Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Leave a Reply

