Have to find a place to hide when I cannot make it to the morning meeting

It snowed yesterday for the first time this year.

It was difficult to walk in the morning because the road were covered with frozen snow, and the train was packed and arrived a bit late, so I couldn’t make it to the morning meeting in time.   

Actually, I could have arrived at the office before the meeting has finished if I had hurried, but I dared not, because I didn’t want to break into the room in the midst of the meeting where everyone is standing and listening to the speaker with seriousness.   I waited in the toilet for the meeting to be finished.

But the toilet wasn’t a good place to hide, I thought, while hiding because if someone happens to come in there after the meeting has finished and found me with my coat and  bag, he would think I had came late and had been ditching from the meeting.

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Leave a Reply

